Giving Up

This is the Lenten season in the church.  As a pentecostal kid, I grew up not practising the Lent season but a few years ago Steve and I decided to observe the season and have been ever since.  Some years are better than others.  

This year Facebook got the boot out of my life.  I have realized just how much time Facebook stole of my life.  I spend more time with my family and less time with a computer in front of me.  I talk to friends instead of relying only on Facebook messages.  Most importantly, I am able to see God’s hand in my life.  I’m not distracted by posts, friends status’ or the random creeping of other people’s Facebook pages….don’t get all high and mighty I know you do it too!!!

I’m believing this Lenten season that God’s presence will be more and more visible in our lives. That we will be on the other side of this limited employment time in our lives.  That I will be more healthy and without pain.  

I have seen many cool things over the past few weeks that I wouldn’t have noticed simply because I was distracted by things in my life.  I pray that once this lent season is over that I will stay slowed down so that I will continue to see God’s hand in our lives and not let the distractions over run that again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

